Crochet Tote Bag-20% Project, Week 5

For my 20% project I chose to learn how to crochet and my goal was to create a tote bag, but after five weeks of this project I still have not completed my goal. The reason why is because… I did not get my yarn until this week. After I had bought yarn, tried using it, and deciding to make something else I finally got the perfect yarn in the perfect color but I think I got it a little to late. My original goal for week five was to start working on my presentation but because of the yarn situation I’ve only just started my tote bag. I’ve completed about a third of the bag so i’m going to work as hard as I can to finish it. I didn’t really have any struggles this week besides missing steps on the stiches but it’s an easy fix, by pulling on the string connected to the ball of yarn to remove the stitch. An accomplishment I had this was completing the base of my bag and building a bit of the walls. I left off on making the walls of my tote bag and I will continue working on the bag and make my presentation next week. Thank you for reading the summary of what I did for the 20% project this week!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *